Chairperson Erin Carr, Citizen Rep
Vice-Chairperson William Greig, Friends of the DesBrisay Rep
Stacey Colwell, Bridgewater Town Council Representative
David Hadley, Citizen Rep
Amanda Rhodenizer, Citizen Rep
Matthew Smith, Citizen Rep

Commission Staff Resources:
Lynette de Montreuil
Katrina Swift
Kara Highfield
Patrick Hirtle

The Bridgewater Museum Commission is a volunteer-driven committee that works with staff to oversee the operation of and long-term planning for the DesBrisay Museum. From programming, to growing the museum's prominence in the community, the Bridgewater Museum Commission's mission is to help steer the DesBrisay Museum while working alongside the museum's private and public sector partners, including Bridgewater Town Council and the Province of Nova Scotia.

For minutes of past meetings of the Bridgewater Museum Commission, you can visit:

To review the Act of Incorporation for Bridgewater Museum Commission, click here.

If you're interested in volunteering an hour or two each month to serve on the Bridgewater Museum Commission, we would love to hear from you and can help guide you through the easy application process! For more information, you can contact our Culture, Heritage, and Events Coordinator, Lynette de Montreuil, at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or by phoning 902-543-4033, OR you can complete an online application to serve by clicking here.